Why I Relay InWorldz

Creating/recreating the “Why I Relay” piece is always a time of introspection and reflection. Traditionally, I post on Mother’s Day in memory of losing my Mom to cancer many moons ago. She, like many Moms, was my best friend…missing her was and still is my greatest loss.

This season I Relay for a colleague, BWR. Her loving husband and father of their two kids was diagnosed with leukemia 18 months ago.  BWR became the a caregiver and the bread winner for in one fell swoop.  I Relay to celebrate her spirit and the spirit of all who fight this fight.

Please take a moment and send your thoughts and prayers along.

RFL Many Worldz Logo

Relay for Life of InWorldz season kicks off InWorldz on Saturday, August 24 at 9AM InWorldz time. Additional information ~ RFLofIW.org

http://places.inworldz.com/Paradise by Design/115/62/22

Media inquiries ~ Wildstar Beaumont RFLofIW.PR@Gmail.com

If you would like to submit a “Why I Relay” piece for the blog, please contact me at Tee.Auster@gmail.com

We Celebrate Life and We Fight For The Cure

Leave a Reply

