Why Do I Blog Meme

Daniel Voyager responded to Strawberry Singh’s “Why Do I Blog Meme” and so did many others. Guess I need to add my voice to the chorus.

  1. How long have you been blogging? Monday, 28 February 2011 was my very first post.
  2. Why did you start blogging? Well because I ask a simple question: Do you promote the team on Social Media? I had just joined RFL Harmony of Hope team and at the first team meeting, I ask that question. Random Darrow’s reply was “Guess you just volunteered to be the team’s PR person!
  3. How many times a week do you post an entry? Not near as often as I wished. RL has a way of getting in the way when you are a 50+ yrs student.
  4. How many different blogs do you read on a regular basis? Not near as often as I wished. Again RL,… Gotta figure out how to crash that server?!?!
  5. Do you comment on other people’s blogs? Yes, especially when I am moved to touched in a profound way.
  6. Do you keep track of how many visitors you have? Yuppers. But with a few Facebook pages, Twitters pages, Pinterest and other blogs, I use several analytics to see how and what touches my followers.
  7. Did you ever regret a post that you wrote? Never.
  8. Do you think your readers have a true sense of who you are based on your blog? I hope so, as I write from my heart, which I wear proudly on my sleeve.
  9. Do you blog under your real name? Just my SL Bain Finch name and an alt,…
  10. Are there topics that you would never blog about? Yes. All my blogs and blogs I have contributed on, are focused on one thing, Relay For Life of Second Life and Relay For Life of InWorldz. Up until last year, I was on the RFLofSL committee doing their Social Media work. After joining the committee for RFLofIW last year, I decided to form a RFLofSL team for this season, to avoid potential conflicts, and wanted to experience this part of Relay. My time with RFL Harmony of Hope team only lasted a month, before the committee scooped me up, for their efforts.
  11. What is the theme/topic of your blog? Dohooo! See #10
  12. Do you have more than one blog? If so, why? Double Dohooo! See #10
  13. What have you found to be the benefits of blogging? Humm? Guess I would say, to put into words what I feel. To voice how profoundly Relay For Life have been for me. To help reach and touch people, to join the fight back for the cure. I’m pretty single-minded.
  14. So, why do you continue to blog? Until there is a cure, I will blog, tweet, post,…

LogoFinal2

facebook.com/bain.finch
advocacyexchange.wordpress.com
twitter.com/SLforLife
pinterest.com/bainfinch

rflofiw.blogspot.com
twitter.com/rflofiw
facebook.com/rflofiw

Leave a Reply

