Fashion For Life 2013

From a very NON-Diva point of view – by Panza Eilde

When I first entered Second Life, I created a body type that resembled my real life self.   Very unusual then, not so unusual now.

In 2007, modest women’s fashions were not the norm, and the only things I could find that weren’t skin tight and covering my belly were those designed for men’s avatars.   Avatars have changed a lot over the years, and so have the styles.  More body types have meant more choices and I can find so much now to suit my personal shape and style.

Then, along came mesh!  I know it is the trend of the future and will only get better and better.  I am also delighted to see designers include extra-large sizes.  Yet, right now it is a challenge to completely cover my short, chubby body and I’ve gotten some demos where the tips of my boobs peek out.

I wanted to see what Fashion4Life designers were offering this year, and how it would appear on the non- 6 foot 4 inch no-body-fat avatar, so I wandered over to the media wall and my mouth fell open.

The following pics are of just a few of the EXQUISITE items being show-cased this year, and how they appear on my *real* body.  No worries, model types…..plenty out there for you also. *smiles*

BLoggerWall_012Thank you Frolic and everyone responsible for this classy and classic event.

……………………………………………..

I chose to check out the formals and gowns so I’d be ready for all those upcoming RFL dance events.

Tatiana by Mohna Lisa Couture_001This is Tatiana by Mohna Lisa Couture… I was knocked breathless with the dazzle and detail of the emerald gown.   This mesh gown would look wonderful on normal size avatars, but the push up bra on Panza just emphasizes the fat rolls under my arms and note the bulge above my girdle….*sigh*.   Almost….almost a total win for the fullest figure girl.  Thanks, Mohna Lisa.

…………………………………………………………..

The three other gowns I picked up are non-mesh and I was able to tweek them to fit me very well.

Kari by Kouse's Sanctum_001Kouse Singh has always been one of my favorite fantasy designers, and her contribution to RFL this year is no exception.  Here, I’m wearing Kari….and was blown away by how pretty this gown was on me.  The ribbon on my neck is supposed to be on my chest, per the prim notation, but in moving and sizing it, I decided it made a cute neck ribbon also.  Mix and match and move around is a Panza  motto.  Thank you, Kouse Sanctum.  Love the way it makes me look innocent…..*winks*

…………………………………………………………..

Life Dress by Vera Modero….. I don’t know much about this designer, but the cover on the box of this dress caught my eye.

Vero Modero Life Dress_001Wow……more risque than Panza normally wears, but definitely a keeper.  Great flow and regal colors give it an Egyptian feel to me.  Vera Modero…I’ll be checking your shop out soon.

………………………………………

And last, we have Ritta’s by Pekas.  I discovered this designer during one of my many hunting excursions.  I’ve always associated her with Gorean designs, but this is definitely a earth woman gown.

Pekas Ritta_003 Pekas Ritta_001The front may be a little shocking for the more modest type, but it is the bow and train which make this a keeper for Panza.  Plus, Bain walked up and said “wow, nice dress.”

Pekas Ritta - Bain likes this one too_001Three pics of this gown…so you get the idea about it.

……………………………………….

If time permits, I’ll be playing dress-up again soon.  Thanks for reading and comments are welcome.

Leave a Reply

